Reviews

By cfdono on 09/27/21
#651. Slice of Heaven

Left on Sep 17, 2021 for a stay in Aug 2021
We had the very best week in Ocean Grove at this gorgeous home. The amenities were great, the house was beautifully appointed and there were endless thoughtful touches made by the owners at every turn. The home is less than a block from the beach and anything you might need to bring is provided by the owner. The front porch and upper landing are great for morning coffee or evening cocktails. The location of the home is also perfectly positioned between Asbury Park and ocean grove downtown. Perfect spot for a family getaway!

Stayed September, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice visit to Ocean Grove. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.

By Elaine D on 09/27/21
#650. Idyllic Family Beach Vacation

Left on Sep 20, 2021, for a stay in Sep 2021
Our stay here exceeded expectations. I feel so lucky we stumbled upon this home! Other reviewers have noted the amazingly convenient location by the beach, the stunning views from the deck, and the care and attention the owners have put into their home's upgrades, decor and amenities. Ocean Grove and Asbury Park are both unique and wonderful, and I would also say this location is special in that it makes the most of both communities. This block of Bath Ave was particularly charming, with many homes maintained with lovely flower gardens. There are some great attractions an easy walk away in Asbury Park (check out the Asbury Book Coop!). We were advised that parking can be at a premium, however, this was not an issue for us with 3 vehicles after Labor Day. In any case, plenty of stores offer grocery delivery (Wegmans, Walmart, and more) freeing up more time for relaxing. Thank you Raj and Allacen, we hope to return soon!

Stayed September, 2021

Thank you Elaine for your review and feedback. We were happy to have you at our house and we look forward to seeing you again, soon

By Debra F. on 09/17/21
#640. Absolutely lovely

We were in need of a restful week and that's exactly what we got. This house is so sweet - as are the owners and property manager - and to be able to walk to the boardwalk with your morning coffee can't be beat! The kitchen had all the utensils and equipment we needed. The beds were comfortable and well made up, bathrooms were fantastic, with all the white fluffy towels you could ask for. We parked our car and didn't move it once - just walked and biked and hung out on the two porches and felt happy and relaxed. I can't thank Raj and Allacen enough for their responsive nature or their kindness.

Stayed September, 2021

By •anonymous on 08/31/21
#614. Ocean Grove

Stayed for 1 week. House was perfect for my family. Owner and property manager were wonderful. Great location, 1/2 block to beach and close enough to walk to Asbury Park. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August, 2021

By WilliamC600 on 08/13/21
#606. Wonderful Once Again!

Left on Aug 12, 2021 for a stay in Aug 2021
We got lucky this year to spend another week at The Nichols House at 5 1\2 Bath Ave in Ocean Grove after spending a week and a half there last year. We would repeat our review from last year adding that the owner Raj has nicely remodeled the kitchen and refreshed the decor. Our kids loved the Victorian style of this house and it’s close proximity to the beach for easy back and forth access to the beach and lunch at the house. It’s a lovely neighborhood so close to the Great Auditorium which offers an uplifting experience even if you are not typically a participant.
Guilderland, New York

Stayed August, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and thanks for returning. We like the location of our house very much. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.

By liakudless on 07/29/21
#596. Lovely House, Perfect Location, Excellent Hosts

We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay and highly recommend! The house is lovely and well-appointed, and Ocean Grove is a quaint and quiet town, perfect for relaxing: the beach is only steps away from the house, with cafes, restaurants, parks, ice cream shops, etc. all within a few blocks. If you want a little more excitement, Asbury Park's boardwalk and music clubs are just a 10 minute walk away. Raj (the owner) and Allacen (property manager) are both very nice and accessible. Thank you Raj, for opening this lovely home to be enjoyed by others - we had a great vacation and hope to return for years to come! :)
Left on Jul 27, 2021 for a stay in Jul 2021

Stayed July, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your visit next year.

By Rob S on 07/21/21
#579. Great house great location

Left on Jul 19, 2021 for a stay in Jul 2021
We stayed here for a summer week to be close to friends and family and loved it. The house is better than the pictures reveal and larger than expected! The location next door to the beautiful beach was supreme. The house manager was accessible and took care of all our questions. Will definitely come back.

Stayed July, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We would like to see you back soon

By JGjonathana on 07/08/21
#574. 5 1/2 bath review

Second year in a row at this property and it has not disappointed. Will be difficult to stay anywhere else. Family fun, amazing location, accommodating owner and property manager. Will be going back for a third year in 2022 no doubt!

Stayed July, 2021

"It was great to have you and your family back. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!"

By Stacy K. on 06/28/21
#572. Great house. Awesome location.

We had a great week at this perfectly located house. Close to everything and very clean and comfortable.

Stayed June, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

By 647whitneyd on 06/15/21
#571. Great location, and everything you’d need!

Left on Jun 13, 2021 for a stay in May 2021
Ocean grove is a beautiful quiet town, great for families and kids. This house is steps from the beach, with two beautiful porches and a great breeze. Well laid out and nice, modern amenities - has everything you need to cook dinner or breakfast, or hit the beach. Owners and property manager super responsive and helpful. We had a great time with our two children and their cousins, lots of special memories. We will be back!

Stayed May, 2021

Thank you for your kind words. Ocean Grove is indeed a beautiful town. It was great having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again, soon.